MTAC HomeExpert List
November 24, 2017
MTAC Home
Final Reports on MTAC Projects and Research
Groundwater Resource Assessments for Small Communities
Training Information and Modules for Small Public Water Systems
Current 5-Day Accumulated Precipitation Forecast
A list of problem-solving experts
Technical Education
Drinking Water Rules, Regulations, and Standard
A comprehensive resource of helpful links
Regulatory Agencies
Financial Resources for Drinking Water Centers



 
Illinois
   Illinois State Water Survey
Fax: (217)333-6540
2204 Griffith Dr.
Champaign, IL 61820
> Public Service Laboratory - Potable Water Treatment & Analysis
Dan Webb - (217) 244-0625
danwebb@illinois.edu
>Trace Metals Chemistry, Arsenic in Ground-water
Polyphosphate Chemistry
Dr. Thomas R. Holm - (217) 333-2604
trholm@illinois.edu
>Ground-water Resources in Northeastern Illinois
Scott Meyer - (217) 333-5382
smeyer@illinois.edu
>Estimation of 100-year Flood Elevations
Evaluation of Surface-water Availability
Surface-water Intakes and Watershed Boundaries for Illinois
Sally McConkey - (217) 333-5482
sally@illinois.edu
>Ground-water Supply Development and Protection
Ground-water Contamination
Walt R. Kelly - (217) 333-3729
wkelly@illinois.edu

   ISWS Continued
> Climate-related Issues; Drought, Extreme Rainfall, Heat Waves, Snowfall
Illinois State Climatologist
Dr. James R. Angel - (217) 333-0729
jimangel@illinois.edu
>Radar Metrology and Raingauge Measurement
Nancy Westcott - (217) 244-0884
nan@illinois.edu
>GIS Systems
Kingsley Allen - (217) 333-0545
kingsley@illinois.edu
>Ground Water Quality
Walt Kelly - (217) 333-3729
wkelly@illinois.edu
>Analytical Chemistry and Method Development
Quality Assurance, Organics and Trace Ions
NADP Central Analytical Laboratory Manager
Chris Lehmann - (217) 265-8512
clehmann@illinois.edu

   ISWS continued
> Water and Atmospheric Resources Monitoring in Illinois
Jennie Atkins - (217) 333-4966
jatkins@illinois.edu
>Well and Aquifer Testing and Analysis
Well Screen Design
Groundwater Availability Studies (quality & quantity)
Kenneth J. Hlinka - (217) 333-8431
khlinka@illinois.edu
>Well and Aquifer Vulnerability
Pesticides in Ground-water
Ground-water Resource Evaluation and Mapping
Steve Wilson - (217) 333-0956
swilson@illinois.edu
>Well Design and Maintenance (Trouble-shooting and rehabilitation)
Ground-water Law
Aquifer Testing and Analysis
Robert D. Olson - (217) 333-8700
bobolson@illinois.edu

USEPA Region 5 List of USEPA Experts for Region 5 by Topic can be found under Regulatory Agencies

Also See: Drinking Water Centers  &  Contact MTAC



 
| Home | Sponsored Research | Training | Expert List | Climate | Tech Ed |
| Drink Wtr Rules | Links | Reg Agencies | Finance Centers |
 
| Contact MTAC | About MTAC | Other TACs | Conferences | Site Map |